Street Fighter Fans Unite!

Everything you want to know and discuss about the Playstation ecosystem!

Street Fighter Fans Unite!

Postby Skrairgee » Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:19 pm

I'm a street fighter fan. I'm a casual player, but I do follow tournaments.

I main Ryu, no particular reason though. But I do play Yun and Akuma at times.

My favorite player is Daigo Umehara. I was very lucky to have a photo and a game with him when he visited Singapore for the SEA Major 2012.

Let's dedicate this thread to Street Fighter! :lol:
I want to game more.
Skrairgee
Global Moderator

Trophies: 8
Thread Boss (2) Forum Boss (1) Post Slinger (1) Post Storm (1) And They'll Tell Two Friends (1) Pioneer (1)
2012 (1)
  Boredness1337
  skrairgee

Re: Street Fighter Fans Unite!

Postby azlanslayer » Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:15 pm

Street Fighter Plats are hard and i'll try to avoid them :p

Evil Ryu / Ryu is my favourite character ever since i started playing Street Fighter. Easy to use and beginner friendly character. Watched videos of people using ryu in EVO, damn, the combos they use are perfected. I don't think i'll reach their level.
Jessica Jung <3
azlanslayer
Vampire
Progress to next rank:
59%

Trophies: 6
Thread Boss (2) Forum Boss (1) Post Storm (1) And They'll Tell Two Friends (1) Pioneer (1)
  azlanslayer
  azlanslayer

Postby Skrairgee » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:47 pm

azlanslayer wrote:Street Fighter Plats are hard and i'll try to avoid them :p

Evil Ryu / Ryu is my favourite character ever since i started playing Street Fighter. Easy to use and beginner friendly character. Watched videos of people using ryu in EVO, damn, the combos they use are perfected. I don't think i'll reach their level.

The combo that they do are all 1-frame link, which require pretty fast reaction skill. However, Ryu isn't a top tier character in AE: 2012. Daigo made him strong.